People

Annie Bauer headshot

Annie Bauer, Assistant Professor; annie.bauer@wisc.edu

B.Sc. & B.A., Univ. Washington 2011; Ph.D. MIT 2017

 

 

 

Mike Tappa headshot

 

Mike Tappa, Researcher; mtappa@wisc.edu

B.Sc. Univ. Wisconsin-Oshkosh 2006; M.Sc. Univ. North Carolina Chapel Hill 2009

 

 

Esther Stewart headshot

 

Esther Stewart, PhD Researcher and Geologist, WGNHS; esther.stewart@wisc.edu

M.A. Mt. Holyoke College 2005; M.Sc. Idaho State University 2008

 

 

 

Emily Mixon, PhD Student, eemixon@wisc.edu

B.S. UT Austin 2018; B.A. UT Austin 2015

 

 

 

Hanna Konavaluk, PhD Student, konavaluk@wisc.edu

B.S. Univ. Iowa 2022

 

 

 

Emily Palmer, PhD Student, eepalmer@wisc.edu

B.Sc. Univ. Minnesota Twin Cities 2022

 

 

 

Abby Santis, Post-BSc Researcher

B.A. Middlebury College 2023

 

 

 

 

Alissa Choi, Undergraduate Researcher, achoi34@wisc.edu

 

 

 

Former lab members

Athena Eyster

Athena Eyster, Researcher; aeyster@wisc.edu

Ph.D. Harvard University 2017

Started as Assistant Professor at Tufts University, Fall 2023.

 

 

Brian Beard headshot

 

Brian Beard, Distinguished Scientist; brian.beard@wisc.edu

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1992

 

 

 

 

Sally Stevens

B.S. UC Santa Barbara (2019); M.Sc. UW-Madison (2022). Started Ph.D. in Geoscience Summer 2022.

 

 

 

Khalil Droubi

B.S. UC Santa Barbara (2020); M.Sc. UW-Madison (2022), co-advised by Chloë Bonamici. Started Ph.D. in Geoscience Fall 2023.

 

 

Austin Schreiner headshot

 

Austin Schreiner

B.Sc. UW-Madison (2022); Working at a minerals exploration company.

 

 

Pan Hu headshot

 

Pan Hu, Visiting PhD Student

Postdoctoral Researcher at CUG Wuhan (2021-present)

 

 

 

Daniel Darmamulia headshot

 

Daniel Darmamulia 

Completed MBA in 2023.

 

 

 

Sheila Abdul Rashid headshot

 

Sheila Rozalia Binti Abdul Rashid, Honors Undergraduate Researcher

Completed MSc at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in 2022.

 

 

 

Liv Parsons headshot

 

Liv Parsons, Undergraduate Researcher

Started M.Sc. in Geoscience Fall 2022.