People

Annie Bauer headshot

Annie Bauer, Assistant Professor; annie.bauer@wisc.edu

Ph.D. MIT 2017

 

 

 

Brian Beard headshot

 

Brian Beard, Distinguished Scientist; brian.beard@wisc.edu

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1992

 

 

Mike Tappa headshot

 

Mike Tappa, Researcher; mtappa@wisc.edu

M.Sc. University of North Carolina Chapel Hill 2009

 

 

 

Athena Eyster

 

Athena Eyster, Researcher; aeyster@wisc.edu

Ph.D. Harvard University 2017

 

 

 

Esther Stewart headshot

 

Esther Stewart, PhD Researcher and Geologist, WGNHS; esther.stewart@wisc.edu

M.Sc. Idaho State University 2008

 

 

 

 

Emily Mixon, PhD Student, eemixon@wisc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Sally Stevens, M.Sc. Student, smstevens3@wisc.edu

B.S. UC Santa Barbara (2019). Will start Ph.D. at UW-Madison in Fall 2022.

 

 

 

 

Khalil Droubi, M.Sc. Student, droubi@wisc.edu

B.S. UC Santa Barbara (2020). Currently co-advised by Chloë Bonamici.

 

 

 

Austin Schreiner headshot

 

Austin Schreiner, Undergraduate Research Assistant

B.Sc. in Spring 2022, then starting a graduate program in Geoscience nationally.

 

 

 

Former lab members

Pan Hu headshot

 

Pan Hu, Visiting PhD Student

Started Postdoc Position in Wuhan in 2021

 

 

 

Daniel Darmamulia headshot

 

Daniel Darmamulia, Undergraduate Research Assistant

Starts MBA in Fall 2022

 

 

 

Sheila Abdul Rashid headshot

 

Sheila Rozalia Binti Abdul Rashid, Honors Undergraduate Researcher

Started MSc at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia in 2020

 

 

 

Liv Parsons headshot

 

Liv Parsons, Undergraduate Researcher

Starts MSc in Geoscience Fall 2022